This website uses cookies to improve your browsing experience. By continuing to use this site, you consent to the use of cookies on your device as described in our Cookie Policy.
Book Now

Reviews

7.9 Review score
Score Breakdown
Cleanliness
7.5
Comfort
7.3
Property location
7.8
Facilities
7.8
Staff
8.9
Value
8.2
Reviews
    Cheng Hsiang
    tw
    7.9
    5 February 2018
    The heating system in my room(single bedroom)is not really well. They open the heating system during specific time.
    The staffs are really nice. if you want you experience the really Hutong lifestyle, you should book this hostel.
    Raguram
    jp
    9.6
    28 January 2018
    Value for Money
    Staff support,Less expensive and helped to plan for the trips within Beijing
    Ulrich
    de
    9.2
    22 January 2018
    sehr gemu.n endroit tres agreable dans un quartier et
    A very cosy place in a cosy neighborhood。And very friendly staff!
    Mirjakhon Yazdanov
    uz
    10
    4 January 2018
    The property was very good, very good and smart staff who speaks perfect in English. I feel very comfortable during my stay in Beijing.
    Anett
    cn
    7.9
    25 December 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    cn
    10
    25 November 2017
    The owner of the hostel was really kind, he changed my room to the smaller one and without people at no additional price, so the whole room with a private bathroom was only for me:) There is also a kettle in case you want to have a cup of tea or coffee. The staff was really friendly and helpful. I would stay here one more time for sure:)
    au
    9.6
    18 October 2017
    A really enjoyable lodge with extremely helpful staff
    A wonderful, but very simple guest house with very friendly staff. Really interesting location that allows you to be immersed in the 'real Beijing'. The staff and guests did a lot to help manage my travel despite my lack of Mandarin language skills.
    Anthony
    gb
    10
    17 October 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    es
    9.2
    17 September 2017
    Clean, comfortable, affordable
    Helpful and friendly staff. Clean hostel. Comfortable dorm bed, not far from Tiananmen Sq. Affordable for Beijing prices.
    ca
    10
    11 September 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Clyde
    mt
    9.2
    4 September 2017
    A memorable experience in Beijing.
    The shower curtains, are old and dirty but I am sure that this will be sorted out soon
    The staff at this guest house are what make this property of the best places to stay in Beijing. They are professional, very helpful and they speak perfect English. The location is also great and the rooms are clean & comfortable.
    Luis
    mx
    10
    20 August 2017
    Everything was great but definitely the staff was AMAZING. Highly recommended.
    Klausiel
    pl
    7.5
    15 August 2017
    The bathroom was okay in overall, but I'd appreciate if it had a cover so I wouldn't make the whole room wet when I was taking a shower.
    The hostel is amazingly colourful and it constantly reminds you that you're in China. The room was quite big, then bed nice and clean, and the air condition worked without problems.
    Seb Et Camille
    fr
    8.8
    28 July 2017
    The hostel itself is nice, but our 4 beds room was a little bit small. We didn't do the guided tours because they were expensive.
    The staff was really great, helpful and friendly. The hostel location is fantastic, in the middle of hutongs, were you can eat cheap food.
    Grady
    nz
    6.7
    11 July 2017
    Cosy and quaint
    The room smelt musty. I think this was because the shower curtain was very moldy and needed replacing. The Guest House was further from the Forbidden Palace that I had thought when I booked.
    Room was comfortable and very suitable for family with two children. We enjoyed the rooftop seating area. The guest house was quaint and quiet at night and the area safe to walk around. The staff were lovely.
    Poh Mei Pamy Tan
    sg
    8.8
    26 June 2017
    It's lovely to stay in one of these Yuan dynasty built houses or 四和院. The hutongs are also lovely to stay in if you prefer living in more traditional, less high-rise hotel type accommodation.
    Susan
    in
    8.3
    8 June 2017
    nothing was bad about it.
    Everything was wonderful. The sunny courtyard, nice places to sit, rooftop balcony, rooms were good, people nice.
    Tuvshinbagana
    mn
    7.9
    8 June 2017
    Good place to feel Chinese culture while staying in the center of the city
    was a bit noisy
    hospitality and service were great!
    Maegan
    cn
    7.5
    29 May 2017
    Great staff but inconvenient location for subway
    Location is in the Hutong but a long walk from the subway, over 15 min. It's quite local and not the "tourist" experience many have in mind. Room was very small, typical uncomfortable Chinese beds.
    Staff was very friendly, helpful - booked a driver to the airport. Spoke decent English. Good value for the money, but wouldn't stay here again due to the location. Room was clean
    Bartosz
    pl
    10
    10 May 2017
    I dare you to find a better guest house around!
    all seemed to be ok...honestly
    what makes a perfect stay? is it the bed, clean room, great sunroof views, nice dog and funny cat? kind of, but getting rating of 10 here takes more than that - and that's people like those folks in Templeside - people who give great information, help your stay, make you feel comfortable! the manager of the place really takes care of the guests, the girl who is his assistant is extremely helpful and creates great homey atmosphere and the rest of the team is helpful as well. I've been to other sites there, but never felt as good! besides here you can find the feel of the last historical hutong surroundings with typical cuisine and food stalls, while in some other parts of Beijing they're alredy redecorated with churros, subways and western junk...so my advice - do not hesitate, pick this place, grab a "7" craft beer from their fridge and enjoy your stay! two subway stations are 10 mins away and getting here from the airport is easy peasy - a cheap taxi (remember to grab one in the official stand!) or the subway.
Loading reviews
Close