Reviews

7.9
Review score

Score Breakdown

Cleanliness
7.4
Comfort
7.4
Property location
7.9
Facilities
7.8
Staff
8.9
Value
8.2

Reviews

    Jing
    de

    Review score

    6.7
    31 May 2018
    very loud. and this purely from the staff and guests.
    the courtyard is nice.
    Jing
    de

    Review score

    10
    31 May 2018

    nice, tasty

    The address on booking is not detailed enough. So I had probs trying to find it.
    interior with taste, perfect location and nice stuff
    Gail
    nz

    Review score

    6.2
    22 May 2018
    The shared bunk room . Doors didn’t shut, woke up in the night the door was wide open .
    It’s was close to metro and being in a hutlong was great . Nice and safe .
    Mohamed
    gb

    Review score

    7.1
    10 May 2018

    The stuff need to put more effort in looking after the place, also they try to help.

    Didn't have a good service... 1- Lockers needed to be fixed. 2- When washing clothes, the receptionist put very little washing powder, in the end the clothes were still dirty yet paid 20 yuan. 3- When asked about places to go, I was given the wrong directions which is not good at all.
    Inside bathrooms are good
    Matteo
    it

    Review score

    10
    6 May 2018
    The hotel is in the hutong, so you can feel the real essence of the traditional chinese life. Rooms are confortable so as the bathroom. Everything is clean and the staff is helpfull (thank you Simon!!!). I would recommend this hotel very much.
    Rohit
    de

    Review score

    8.8
    29 April 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Andrew
    gb

    Review score

    10
    25 April 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Oliver
    de

    Review score

    8.3
    15 April 2018

    Nice hostel in a non touristy area

    no towel was provided, room was a little bit like an additional storage room with linens and big fridge in there. A little bit away from subway, without speaking chinese, busses are no option, so you need to walk some time.
    Very nice people at the reception, they provide green tea for free and you can always ask them about Beijing and get really good tipps. The shower was nice and hot.
    C Marlowe
    ca

    Review score

    10
    31 March 2018

    Cant wait to come back!

    Nothing. Everything was great!
    Staff were so welcoming and had such great English skills. Location was easy to navigate to and from
    Jatin
    in

    Review score

    6.2
    28 March 2018

    Ok it was good.

    Not good value for money may be i booked at last minute.
    Staff was very nice and helpful
    Jatin
    in

    Review score

    5.4
    24 March 2018

    It was good.

    Not good value for mine
    Staff was good and helpful.
    Helen
    gb

    Review score

    7.5
    21 March 2018
    You had to go outside in the cold to go to the bathroom.
    The location and hospitality of the staff make this place what it is!
    Marcin Gasiewicz
    pl

    Review score

    4.2
    16 March 2018
    Very dry air in rooms, very uncomfortable sleep because of that, lock in restroom didn't work.
    Helpful staff, quite cheap.
    Cheng Hsiang
    tw

    Review score

    7.9
    5 February 2018
    The heating system in my room(single bedroom)is not really well. They open the heating system during specific time.
    The staffs are really nice. if you want you experience the really Hutong lifestyle, you should book this hostel.
    Raguram
    jp

    Review score

    9.6
    28 January 2018

    Value for Money

    Staff support,Less expensive and helped to plan for the trips within Beijing
    Ulrich
    de

    Review score

    9.2
    22 January 2018

    sehr gemu.n endroit tres agreable dans un quartier et

    A very cosy place in a cosy neighborhood。And very friendly staff!
    Mirjakhon Yazdanov
    uz

    Review score

    10
    4 January 2018
    The property was very good, very good and smart staff who speaks perfect in English. I feel very comfortable during my stay in Beijing.
    tw

    Review score

    5.8
    14 May 2018

    Good Value for limited budget travelers

    Overall is an average level to me. Not really feel hospitality within the property since checkin and every single time we got back to hostel.(compare to others hostel I stayed before) Further, It makes me feel uncomfortable when Male staff stared at us during we walked by.
    close to historic attractions. Nice rooftop balcony. Staff(female )is willing to give a hand after we ask. It’s good value for limited budget traveler.
    ru

    Review score

    7.1
    3 May 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Carolin
    us

    Review score

    5.4
    26 March 2018
    we had the family room with own bathroom. unfortunately the toilet is broken so we had sewage smell and had to use outside toilet
    Staff was extremely helpful and friendly
Loading reviews